mygorgeousboys

A blog recording our journey in parenting and family life

Puzzling it out..

on 25/01/2016

I do love a jigsaw puzzle. Luckily so do the boys so we were thrilled to be asked to review “My First Pets” jigsaw puzzle from Ravensburger suitable for those aged 8+.

Ravensburger have been making children’s puzzles for over 100 years and know what are the ideal sizes, piece counts and images for every age. The puzzle is designed to be age appropriate and has 200 pieces. It is also great quality using sustainable materials.

We liked how the puzzle is made up of mini pictures so we could start off in sections doing the smaller pictures then putting them altogether.

Noah is only 6 but a huge puzzle fan and he really enjoyed the challenge. Even the 9 year old found it tricky to work out where the pieces went at times but through trial and error we got there eventually. It was a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

It was also a great way to learn some pet names – terrapin and chinchilla were new ones for the boys (even though they have seen these creatures lots of times at our local farm).

Jigsaw puzzles are a fun way of learning and teaching children valuable life skills. They are also a brilliant way to spend family time bonding and of course, avoiding those screens!

Do you enjoy jigsaw puzzles? I think I am addicted now!


2 responses to “Puzzling it out..

  1. Granny says:

    I remember having three jigsaws all in one,box and Noah when he was only 3 years old sorted them out,and did them! I was amazed! I love the look of these jigsaws, I bet the boys loved doing them too.

  2. I love a good puzzle – it’s been awhile since we’ve done one actually, I did them when my kids were little but this makes me want to pick one up now they’re slightly older, they’re such fun…

Leave a comment